Rules of the Court – Object Redirects Ball

You return a tennis ball and hits the garbage can on your side of the court, it bounces in and then bounces twice on your opponents side.  Is it your point?

No!  A tennis player loses the point if he/she returns the tennis ball in play so that it hits the ground, a permanent fixture, or other object, outside any of the lines which bound his opponent’s tennis court.

This entry was posted in Rules of Tennis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *